top of page

In The Spotlight : Buxom Eyeshadow

As a company best known for their plumping lip products, there isn't as much hype around their collection of 40+ different eyeshadow shades. I had always been curious about the formula as they claim they are made with a built-in eyeshadow primer but had wanted to see them in person before I purchased. As I was in Ottawa and had the chance at swatching all of the shadows, I was able to see first hand how beautifully pigmented these shadows were. From mattes, shimmers, metallic, to duo chrome, this brand truly has a colour for everybody!

I couldn't believe the colour pay off as well as the beautiful metallic finish many of the eyeshadows had. These should be hyped up so much more than they are! The formula was so soft and blendable, and there were so many colours to choose from. Each individual eyeshadow is C$15.00 for 0.05oz of product and the empty palette is C$16.00. Since there is also a deal of choosing six eyeshadow colours and an empty palette to fill for $50 (value of $105) I chose six and I decided to go for some unique colours to add to my collection.

These shadows may not look that amazing in the pan, but once swatched the true beauty of the shades is revealed!

Just look at that beautiful metallic and duo chrome finish!! Not to mention the all day staying power.

I hope this post was helpful for you guys, I loved when brands do value sets or create your own palettes because it lets you choose colours you like for a great price. Definitely recommend!!

bottom of page