top of page

Juvia's Place "The Zulu Eyeshadow Palette" - Review, Swatches, and Eye Look

It feels like its been an eternity since I last made a blog post, but life had gotten so busy and I put my blog on the back burner. I have recently had new inspiration to start up again after receiving the new Juvia's Place The Zulu eyeshadow palette.

According to the website, this palette is limited edition and contains six beautiful matte shades and three exotic shimmer shades. It retails for $17.50 USD with 2.03oz of product.

The range of colours is very bright and unique, and I was shocked at how well the colours applied with both brushes and fingers. The colour payoff was amazing and hardly needed any work to build up intensity. I absolutely adore every colour but my favourite would have to be the mauve shade on the bottom left corner. It has a gorgeous gold duo chrome shift to it!

I found the matte shades to have a drier formula but this did not affect the quality of the shadows at all. The shimmers have a very dense and creamy formula. Both formula blend out very well. I also found that neither the matte or shimmer formulas had a lot of kick up.

For my look using this palette today, I used both of the teal colours with the matte one all over the lid and the shimmer one in the inner corner. I applied the matte with my fingers and the shimmer with a small dense brush.

After playing around with all of the shades and wearing them on my eyes for 8+ hours, I can say that they lasted well throughout the day without fading and without having any fall out on my face. I highly recommend this palette if you love colour!

bottom of page